Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

3 timers with loop

For general discussion related FlowStone

3 timers with loop

Postby Nicolas605 » Fri Jan 26, 2018 7:09 pm

Hello,

I am new with FlowStone and I search how make a 3 timers with loop. I have 3 signal generators and I have multiplexer and switch for drive the sound. I want define the times with :

Slide T1 = time of the first generator play (time adjustable between 10s - 600s)
Slide T2 = time of the second generator play (time adjustable between 10s - 600s)
Slide T3 = time of the third generator play (time adjustable between 10s - 600s)

When we press the ON/OFF switch of the timer, we have T1,T2,T3,T1,T2,T3,T1...
If I have understand, the output of this timer must be 0,1,2,0,1,2,0 for drive the multiplex component.
0 when t=T1, 1 when t=T2, 2 when t=T3

I have search in the forum but I am lost with the counters.

Thank you for your help.

Nicolas.
Nicolas605

Re: 3 timers with loop

Postby tulamide » Sat Jan 27, 2018 12:39 pm

Hi Nicolas,

I hope this does the job right?
I've made it so that you can change the amount of indices at any time (see schematic).

Just take note that it is not sample-precise timing. If you need that, it would require a blue stream solution, which would be a task for the DSP gurus :D
Attachments
continuous_timed_indexing.fsm
(1.43 KiB) Downloaded 915 times
"There lies the dog buried" (German saying translated literally)
tulamide

Postby Nicolas605 » Sat Jan 27, 2018 3:02 pm

Hi Tulamide,

Thank you very much, it's perfect :)