Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

trigger from stream

For general discussion related FlowStone

trigger from stream

Postby gvalletto » Fri Mar 08, 2019 7:25 pm

Hi all. I want to get a trigger from an event occured in stream data. To do this, I am not want to use "mono to float" primitive. I suppose it can be made with Ruby, but I am just a beginner in Ruby.

For example (see the attached scheme, it does not work) I want a trigger when the LFO has a zero value. How to make it?
trigger from Ruby.fsm
(20.47 KiB) Downloaded 768 times
gvalletto

Re: trigger from stream

Postby gvalletto » Fri Mar 08, 2019 9:30 pm

... sorry by the delay, I have just attached the scheme in the first post.
gvalletto

Postby Spogg » Sat Mar 09, 2019 9:27 am

I don’t know the answer but I’m curious as to why you don’t want to use M2F primitive.
If it’s about timing accuracy, once you enter the green world that goes out of the window anyway…

Cheers

Spogg
Spogg

Postby tulamide » Sat Mar 09, 2019 12:23 pm

You need to be more precise. Do you want a specific value to be 0, or the whole frame? Also, since we're dealing with single precision floats, you will rarely (if at all) get exactly 0, so additionally you have to define a range to be considered 0 (read: almost zero).

Some help
Code: Select all
sum = v.to_array.reduce(:+) #Sums all values in the array
avg = v.to_array.reduce(:+)/ v.size #getting an avg value from the array
val = v.to_array[12] #getting a specific value from the array (here the 13. with index 12)