Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Flowstone crashing

For general discussion related FlowStone

Flowstone crashing

Postby Exo » Sat Jun 14, 2014 5:40 pm

Flowstone seems to crash a fair bit for me, I am putting it down to the fact I am using some very old schematics.

I often get a crash when trying to load an other schematic when one is already open, does this happen for others or is it just cos my schematics are rather old? over 4 years in some cases.
Flowstone Guru. Blog and download site for Flowstone.
Best VST Plugins. Initial Audio.
Exo
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby KG_is_back » Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:13 pm

I noticed that too... It mostly happens when both the loaded and loading schematics have soundcard output on. Sometimes it doesn't crash, but produce weird glitches until I reset the soundcard output (by clicking in on/off).
KG_is_back
 
Posts: 1196
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 5:43 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby Exo » Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:17 pm

KG_is_back wrote:I noticed that too... It mostly happens when both the loaded and loading schematics have soundcard output on. Sometimes it doesn't crash, but produce weird glitches until I reset the soundcard output (by clicking in on/off).


yes does seem to be related to sound card output thanks.
Flowstone Guru. Blog and download site for Flowstone.
Best VST Plugins. Initial Audio.
Exo
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby Nubeat7 » Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:25 pm

Exo wrote:I often get a crash when trying to load an other schematic when one is already open,


yes its a known issue we discussed few moths ago, i think it was introduced with the last update or maybe one before, i think that also the devs (malc) know it but i`m not sure about..

its really annoying when you want to copy modules from another schematic..

maybe youcan put it on the list when you talk to malc again..
User avatar
Nubeat7
 
Posts: 1347
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby Exo » Sat Jun 14, 2014 6:29 pm

Nubeat7 wrote:
Exo wrote:I often get a crash when trying to load an other schematic when one is already open,


yes its a known issue we discussed few moths ago, i think it was introduced with the last update or maybe one before, i think that also the devs (malc) know it but i`m not sure about..

its really annoying when you want to copy modules from another schematic..

maybe youcan put it on the list when you talk to malc again..


Yes I will get in touch and make sure he knows cos it is quite annoying happening every time I open an old schematic.
Flowstone Guru. Blog and download site for Flowstone.
Best VST Plugins. Initial Audio.
Exo
 
Posts: 426
Joined: Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:58 pm
Location: UK

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby billv » Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:52 am

yeh +1 on this from a "clean" perspective as I re-installed xp fresh a few weeks back.
Sure enough, all the crashes still there....
Hope they fix it all in the update...
At the moment for me it's...
1: Drag stuff in and out of toolbox(only open one schematic at a time )
2: Avoid closing a file using the file menu--rather save the file, shut FS down and re-start. :roll:
BV MUSIC SYDNEY AUSTRALIA-Songwriting & Software Development.
http://users.tpg.com.au/billv
billv
 
Posts: 973
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2010 3:34 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby Walter Sommerfeld » Sun Jun 15, 2014 3:58 pm

I have this crashes also in new projects :(

I placed a number in my project names where i write down how often it crashed... some older ones have over a dozen...
I could not reproduce why:

- maybe I/O-Modul related?
- some crashes even if no Audio device is active and i load a 'nearly' empty schematic
- ruby...???

...resume: i have no clue ;-) :(
User avatar
Walter Sommerfeld
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Wed Jul 14, 2010 6:00 pm
Location: HH - Made in Germany

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby CoreStylerz » Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:25 pm

I believe these are issues related to ruby.
Ruby leads also to crash synapse orion, and I had some crash instances on fl studio too when you suddenly close the wrapper. Runtime error.
Fortunately vst plugins seems acceptableness stable.
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
User avatar
CoreStylerz
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
Location: italy

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby martinvicanek » Sun Jun 15, 2014 6:46 pm

I am still using 3.0.3 and it seems to crash less than 3.0.4.
User avatar
martinvicanek
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2013 8:28 pm

Re: Flowstone crashing

Postby CoreStylerz » Sun Jun 15, 2014 7:29 pm

martinvicanek wrote:I am still using 3.0.3 and it seems to crash less than 3.0.4.

Mee too. Im able to open multiple project with 3.0.3
Need my support for app development, website or custom scripts?
PM me if you are interested.
Experienced Java, J2EE, PHP, Javascript, Angular, Cloud Solutions developer.
User avatar
CoreStylerz
 
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 2:19 am
Location: italy

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 19 guests