Page 3 of 3

Re: Support

PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:02 am
by nix
I have had the same error message.
Inside the module 'range', it has to be linked/wired/built differently.
I can't remember exactly what needs to be done.
Is it an old MyCo reverb perchance?
Have a look inside 'range' mate

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:40 am
by gvalletto
Spogg wrote:No it's not dead! It's alive and kicking!

First question...
Were you on Windows 10 before you replaced the HDD?

If no, are all your drivers, especially chipset and sound, compatible with your version of Windows 10?

Cheers

Spogg


Hi Spogg!
I worked on the same software before replaced the HDD. The differences on this new installation are: The new HDD is an hybrid HDD (it means a traditional HDD with an SSD cache on its hardware). The Windows version have worked fine in this new disk, and Flowstone too. Next , by certain reasons, I newly formated the disk and instaled the same Windows from scratch, and now Flowstone doesn´t work...

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 12:41 am
by gvalletto
Spogg wrote:No it's not dead! It's alive and kicking!

First question...
Were you on Windows 10 before you replaced the HDD?

If no, are all your drivers, especially chipset and sound, compatible with your version of Windows 10?

Cheers

Spogg


Hi Spogg!
I worked on the same software before replaced the HDD. The differences on this new installation are: The new HDD is an hybrid HDD (it means a traditional HDD with an SSD cache on its hardware). The Windows version have worked fine in this new disk, and Flowstone too. Next , by certain reasons, I newly formated the disk and installed the same Windows from scratch, and now Flowstone doesn´t work...

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:54 am
by gvalletto
Eureka!
Solved! I just uninstalled the Analog kit, now FS works fine!

I remember that the default folder to install Analog kit was "C:/Outsim/....", but I selected the "c:/DSPRobotics/...." to install there. Perhaps the problem were there... really I no need the analog kit today, therefore, I will still living without the installation of that kit...

Long life to FS!
Regards,
Gustavo

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 7:59 am
by Spogg
gvalletto wrote:Eureka!
Solved! I just uninstalled the Analog kit, now FS works fine!


Yay!! :D
I don't know why doing that worked for you but hey, whatever.
I seem to recall that I got the Analogue Kit as a huge fsm and just selected all the modules and added them to my toolbox. I think the modules do have some useful stuff inside, and I've made use of some of the the innards many times.
If you do find you need it I could maybe provide a download for you...

Cheers

Spogg

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 9:10 am
by nix
Yeah- some of Maik's components had the module 'range' in them.
It contained a deprecated method

Re: Support

PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2018 3:36 pm
by gvalletto
Thanks to both!
Regards,
Gustavo

Re: Support

PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 11:06 am
by jamiebunnell
Hi All,

I sent an email on Tuesday 12th June and still not had a reply from anyone regarding Flowstone. I have a flowboard but I do not have the capability to download the full version of the software. Would someone please advise on how I can get this?