Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Honest Opinions

For general discussion related FlowStone

Honest Opinions

Postby johnburtell » Sun Nov 29, 2020 10:58 pm

Hello all,

Sorry for such an annoying question, but I wanted to ask the more seasoned FS users how truly usable the application is. I have a desire to create EXE's for experimental audio/video (i.e. soundscape generators, etc.). I have some programming knowledge, but I'm much more familiar with the graphical patching paradigm from programs such as Reaktor, ABox 2.42 and Pure Data.

FS seems to offer some interesting and useful processors out-of-the-box so I'm considering investing in it; however, I've noticed some forum discussions regarding the program not functioning as intended. Has this been your experience? I know there are bugs inherent in almost all programs, it's a hard thing to avoid. But do you find the program works well overall and is worth the price of admission?

Any input is greatly appreciated.

Thank you!

John
johnburtell

Re: Honest Opinions

Postby Spogg » Mon Nov 30, 2020 8:42 am

Hello John and welcome to the forum! :D

I’ve been addicted to FlowStone for over 6 years and as you would imagine I love it. I guess all the seasoned users here will give a similar response.