Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

How can I emulate Audio Electronics with Flowstone

DSP related issues, mathematics, processing and techniques

How can I emulate Audio Electronics with Flowstone

Postby rdgaudio » Fri Mar 17, 2017 8:06 pm

Since I am an Electronics engineer my brain always thinks for Audio electronics :idea: . Flowstone is my favourite VPL software for Audio VST. But I don't know Flowstone very well and I am using and learning this beautiful VPL software for last 19 days. My question is How can I emulate an electronic circuit with Flowstone?. For example, I have made a simple Saw tooth p to P wave generator circuit with IC NE 555. Now, how can I emulate this with Flowstone? In other words how can I use octave/matlab or Lab view,simulink along with Flowstone ? Now a days I am spending my 80% times with Flowstone.

Once I will learn the technique I will emulate all my electronics circuit with Flowstone. :) :)
Cheers!!
Rudra Ghosh
JC Conkato
rdgaudio

Re: How can I emulate Audio Electronics with Flowstone

Postby martinvicanek » Sat Mar 18, 2017 1:45 am

You would have to translate the circuit into code, but that's usually not very efficient. For instance, it would be much easier to compute the saw straight away.
martinvicanek

Postby BobF » Sat Mar 18, 2017 3:04 am

Hello rdgaudio,

To get a ruff idea what you can do as far as the 555 timer goes, do a search for "The 555 timer". I made this awhile back and got the rc circuits from Martin.