Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

NEW REGISTRATIONS - please contact us if you wish to register on the forum

Light Industrial Robot Welder, need programming help

Discuss robotics applications using FlowStone here

Light Industrial Robot Welder, need programming help

Postby Glomagno » Tue Jan 31, 2012 3:24 am

Didn't know where to turn. I have reviewed many free CNC software and none are actually capable of what i am trying to accomplish. I'm a mechanical engineer with a weak programming background. I downloaded the flow stone trial and see what it can do but lack the knowledge of how to use it. I don't have a whole lot of time to learn programming. I wanted to know if anyone would be interested in working with me on this project. The welding torch section is still in progress. Basically i would like to control up to 6 axis using stepper motors. When the robot stops, using relays the brakes engage and hold the arms in place. Would also like the ability of welding in a straight line. I believe this is accomplished by moving 2-3 joints 1:1 opposite directions. A relay to operate a solenoid to activate the trigger of the welding torch as well. This robot is 100% my design and willing to share

Glomagno

Re: Light Industrial Robot Welder, need programming help

Postby Embedded » Thu Feb 02, 2012 12:51 pm

Looks Impressive!

Maybe you could control it using the new Flowbotics Studio software:

http://www.dsprobotics.com/support/viewtopic.php?f=71&t=416

It also uses IK (Inverse Kinematics) which is what you need to do your straight line weld.