Support

If you have a problem or need to report a bug please email : support@dsprobotics.com

There are 3 sections to this support area:

DOWNLOADS: access to product manuals, support files and drivers

HELP & INFORMATION: tutorials and example files for learning or finding pre-made modules for your projects

USER FORUMS: meet with other users and exchange ideas, you can also get help and assistance here

Flowstone with RS232

Discuss Control Systems here

Flowstone with RS232

Postby RZK » Mon Dec 23, 2013 3:18 pm

Hi everybody. I use flowstone to communicate with a marking machine. I use a port COM but it send all data in data connection even if I use a trigger switch with a button.

To stop the machine I maked a new port com to send the stop command(i don't find another solution). I communicate in hexadecimal language with the machine.

Other think, i can't receive information from the com port in RS232. How can I get that informations ?

If you need other information please do not hesitate to contact me.

help?
RZK
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Flowstone with RS232

Postby briant1972 » Tue Jan 28, 2014 4:33 am

I wrote a Flowstone program to communicate with a cheap Koyo Click PLC using RS-232 MODBUS RTU and it works fine. Let me know if you still need some help.
briant1972
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:23 am

Re: Flowstone with RS232

Postby RZK » Thu Feb 13, 2014 9:28 am

ACD Marquage2.fsm
(17.15 KiB) Downloaded 816 times
My machine give anwser correctly, thanks. My problem now is to make a trigger "return to zero" of "deplacement manuel" zone. I can up and down the position of my stylet on x and y but its impossible to return to zero. i tried to make the return to zero but when i press on x+ or x- or y+ or y- the label come back to the anterior position.I know what is the problem i think it's my sample and wait but i don't know how to solved it ... i know nothing in ruby.(i have deleted the trigger "return to zero" result of not working. Sorry for my English ^^
Image
http://imageshack.com/a/img38/6416/7fa8.png (where the problem is (i think ^^))
RZK
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Flowstone with RS232

Postby Nubeat7 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:41 pm

you mean a zero trigger like this? watch inside the module you showed in the picture
Attachments
ACD Marquage2 (1).fsm
(17.4 KiB) Downloaded 815 times
User avatar
Nubeat7
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
Location: Vienna

Re: Flowstone with RS232

Postby RZK » Thu Feb 13, 2014 4:23 pm

thanks a lot Nubeat7 its what i searching for. I passed 5 hours on it.
RZK
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:50 am

Re: Flowstone with RS232

Postby Nubeat7 » Thu Feb 13, 2014 6:16 pm

great to hear, you`r welcome.
User avatar
Nubeat7
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:59 am
Location: Vienna


Return to Machine Control

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest